Leavin’ on a Jet Plane!

31 Aug

First off, am i the only one who LOVES going to the airport? I love it because of my dad…he used to take my sisters and I there (pre-9/11) and watch the airplanes take off and land. And also because he’s an aerospace engineer and knows pretty much everything about every plane…and more than likely he helped design something on the plane that I will be on tonight! ๐Ÿ™‚

I feel a lot of people complicate the whole process, if you know what to do…it’s as easy as pie! (which i have yet to make a pie, so i don’t really know if that necessarily applies..) But really, it is…and even as a person who usually gets that special ticket to get that extra special security check, I still love it.

ANYWAY…

In 8ish hours, the 16 of us are heading in the church vans to the airport. Next stop: KANSAS CITY! And then a 2 hour ride down to Joplin.

I

CANNOT

WAIT

I know I will be doing actual work in Joplin, but it’s stillย a vacation.

A vacation from the everyday things that can grow mundane.

I get to be with some of my most favorite people for 9 days.

In a place I’ve neverย been.

I will add Texas, Missouri, and Kansas as states I’ve been to (do you count layovers? We’re stopping in Texas…since I will put my feet on the ground, i’m counting it!)

I am excited. So very excited.

Thank you to everyone who helped me go on this trip. I am amazed by the generosity from my family and friends, I cannot tell you just how loved I feel by you all. To know my family supports me to go on a trip during our first family reunion in ten years is HUGE to me. (And I will hopefully still seem some of y’all ๐Ÿ™‚ ) I love my family, I love my friends, I love my Jesus and the opportunities He has given me.

Pray for an open heart for myself. That I may work hard and out of love from my Jesus. Pray for safe travels and that everyone will get along and work well together (the garage sale and sign making have already shown me most of us work good together!) Pray that we will bless the folks of Joplin greatly. Pray for myself specifically that I won’t be distracted by the drama here at home…or by possibly (and hopefully not) missing out on the birth of my niece and nephew. And if I do miss the birth, please pray for my sister and I, that it wouldn’t be a huge stress.

Man, I cannot wait to hold another peach baby. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you all, I’ll be seeing you in ten days! (i may be posting pictures on my fb…the link is on the right.)

 

Leave a Reply

