Dearest Blog Reader

16 May

In four days it would be a month since I last posted a blog…wow, how odd.

I guess it’s just one of those seasons, eh?

Life has been fairly…well, uneventful, since I got back from Mexico. Each week is pretty much the exact same as the week prior – work, church, clean, sleep, eat, repeat. As my friend mentioned last week, it almost feels like I am a robot. But then I got to thinking…how is it that this season is any more mundane than the previous? Is it because I find myself at home cleaning more than I hang out with my friends? Is it because I have more responsibilities now that I am a dog owner and need to think of Posi’s well-being? Is it something I am doing…and if so, does it need to be fixed?

I must mention, I am like an old person these days. Most nights I am in bed before midnight (even on Friday and Saturday nights…), I rise in the morning and find myself forcing my body to stay in bed past 9:30. And then…my back begins to hurt, which i figure is my bodies way of telling me to get out of bed.

But even though the days of staying out till 3 am doing shenanigans and waking up at noon the next day may, perhaps, be over…life is not that dull…lol.

I find myself in a period of transition. A period where the friends I hang out with these days, is a much different group than just a year ago. Some similar faces…but many new.

I find myself thankful for some of the friendships that have grown over the last year, most specifically I find myself SO very thankful for my sister-in-law-squared, Nicole 🙂 I consider her my sister (which we are in Christ and through the marriage of her bro and my sis!)

I also am thankful for my friend Deborah. She moved down to Oregon for college a couple years back, but despite the distance…when we come together and watch movies and drink coffee, it is easy to begin where we last finished. I had coffee with her yesterday morning, and it was a HUGE blessing from the Lord. The Lord used her so much in the couple hours we were together. How comforting it is to know that one of your good friends is going through the same exact struggle as you.

With Deborah making a visit up here, my good friend Justine had the heart to get a group of us girls together to eat and just hang out. Like we used to do. We were missing a couple girls, but just being with the ones who were there…made me realize how amazing the Lord is for putting them into my life. I miss hanging out with those girls, the ones who were an answer to prayer. I’m the newest girl in this group of girls…bit I’m not treated like a “newby”. It feels like I’ve been their friends for ages, but they’ve only been in my life for four years. And boy, those four years have been the greatest years of my life.

As much as I love each and every one of those girls, the Lord has taken us cities and states apart. We have all grown up SO much…SO much has changed, especially the last 2 years. I’m excited to see the Lord’s plan work out in each of our lives, and man…how I DEARLY hope we will continue to gather together as we did on Friday. As much as I love hanging out with my sisters and teenager, hanging out with those girls is so…refreshing.

I don’t really know the point of THIS blog…but I just wanted y’all to know that i am still writing and alive 🙂

That being said, I have three goals I want to stick by.

1. Do something creative at least once a week.

2. Be okay with not being in bed before midnight every night

3. Enjoy this time byyearning for a passion for my Jesus. I want the little things to make my heart swell again, to understand that i am His beloved and He does romance me. This has been a struggle for me lately, the passion somewhere along the way has ceased…and I don’t like that. I want to seek Him…He’s continuously seeking me, and I WANT (not just know i need to) seek after Him as well. So, please pray for me regarding this…life is beautiful, but my soul doesn’t seem to rejoice as it once did…and i miss that.

One Response to “Dearest Blog Reader”

  1. Jim Jacobson 2011 May 16 at 5:23 pm #

    On number 3…. Get out of the boat.

Leave a Reply

