Waiting for the Break.

7 Mar

Dear Jason Wade,

Thank you for writing awesome music…and putting on an amazing show last Saturday. I waited for you outside for over an hour in the freezing cold, but you never showed…I forgive you though, your music has helped deliver me from hard times many times over. šŸ™‚

Sincerely,

Your biggest fan (no, really – i am.)

Winds of Change

I guess nothing turned out like I planned.
Everything’s sure to fall out of hand,
And it takes a lot to find it,
And it takes a lot I know,
To believe that there is meaning
Inside this moment.
In the winds of change.

As it turns you upside down,
As confusing as it seems,
Keep your head high and your feet on the ground,
And turn and chase your dreams
In the winds of change.

Butterfly

she wants to be the girl who’s swept off her feet in the end
she wants to live a life that’s real and not just for pretend
she dreams of laughter echoing and says it’s her favorite sound
she dreams of plastic parents that will never let her down

and I know it won’t be long
till you turn into a butterfly
I know you’re weak and you’re hanging on
cause you’re dreaming of an open sky
go and give it another try

and I know it won’t be long
till you turn into a butterfly
I know you’re weak but you’re hanging on
cause you’re dreaming of an open sky

Signs of Life

A heart that’s been buried in the ground
Can break if it’s never found
I spent so much time digging that grave
And even if it’s pain that I feel
At least I know that it’s real
I’d rather be broken than afraid
Can April hours spring
Signs of life in me

Yeah, oh

Just slow down and take it in stride, yeah
There’s no deadlines as long as you’re alive, yeah

Alive, yeah

Joshua

The air has never felt so warm
the sky has never looked this way before
there’s nothing comforting in change
I can’t seem to find any peace in this confusion

I can’t help my mind from racing
and my heart is beating faster than ever before
tell me is this really happening
I cannot tell if I am dreaming

but last night
I saw you standing in the moonlight
and you took my hand and we walked
beside the river
and you said
don’t be afraid, be strong
I’m with you

Somewhere In Between

Would you catch me if I fall out of what I fell in?
Don’t be surprised if I collapse down at your feet again.
I don’t want to run away from this,
I know that I just don’t need this

Cause I cannot stand still,
I can be this unsturdy,
This cannot be happening.

Cause I’m waiting for tonight,
Been waiting for tomorrow.
And I’m somewhere in between
What is real,
And just a dream

Leave a Reply

