Stuck In My Head

10 Feb

I am a blessed girl to have so many friends who are musically talented. Friends who can pick up a guitar and make a lovely tune escape from the strings, pleasing to the ear. There’s something so peaceful when listening to someone play the guitar…not for an audience, but for their personal enjoyment. When sheet music is not the ultimate dictator in what notes are being played. Creativity blossoms and beautiful new melodies are created to drift me off to sleep under a starry, clear, warm Summer’s night.

There is one melody specifically that gets stuck in my head…it’s slightly haunting, but in a beautiful way. I have no idea who played it or if it is actually a song…but I love it. I thankfully recorded it one night a long time ago, that being said…I shall share it with y’all! 🙂 Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

