I still appreciate you <3

7 Jan

Two years ago was the beginning of a full on obsession with (in my OPINION) the GREATEST band ever, Lifehouse.

I realized after about…a solid six months of only Lifehouse music, that if i did not take a break – their music would become mundane and lose it’s specialness. So now, I only allow little nuggets of Jason Wade’s amazing and heart swelling voice to play at a time. Today is one of those days…

It’s like…an old friend coming back in my life after a long hiatus in a far away country…Africa, maybe. Nope, definitely Kathmandu. As Jason Wade’s voice began singing, my heart began to become all soft and tears were near and dear to my eye ducts.

In all seriousness though, I don’t think there is another artist out there whose music I appreciate as much as Jason Wade’s. Unlike many other secular bands out there, Jason Wade’s music is never raunchy, inappropriate, and meaningless. I appreciate him because he does love Jesus (and there is rumor of a worship album by him called Mr.Tumnus) and you NEVER see him in the gossip magazines.
I have said this many times, but just go to http://www.songmeanings.net/artist/view/songs/295/ and read some of his lyrics…they’re heartfelt. They’re meaningful.
Two years ago, Lifehouse was exactly what I needed. I know the Lord put passion for their music in my heart, I learned a lot about Him through that music.
Here’s a little tidbit many don’t know about the first released Lifehouse song, Hanging By a Moment – it was originally a worship song at their church!
And, in case you’ve never given it much a thought. In true Kattie fashion, here’s the lyrics to that song I once thought was sung by Creed. Yes, you read that right. Creed. I offend myself.

I’m desperate for changing
Starving for Truth
I’m closer to where I started
I’m chasing after You

I’m falling even more in love with You
Letting go of all i’ve held onto
I’m standing here until You make me move
I’m hanging by a moment here with You

Forgetting all I’m lacking
Completely incomplete
I’ll take Your invitation
You take all of me now

I’m falling even more in love with You
Letting go of all i’ve held onto
I’m standing here until You make me move
I’m hanging by a moment here with You

I’m living for the only thing i know
I’m running and not quite sure where to go
And I don’t know what I’m diving into
Just hanging by a moment here with You

There’s nothing else to lose
Nothing else to find
There’s nothing in the world
That can change my mind
There is nothing else
There is nothing else

I’m desperate for changing
Starving for truth
I’m closer to where I started
I’m chasing after You

I’m falling even more in love with You
Letting go of all I’ve held onto
I’m standing here until You make me move
I’m hanging by a moment here with You

I’m living for the only thing I know
I’m running and not quite sure where to go
I don’t know what i’m diving into
Just hanging by a moment here with You

Just hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment
Hanging by a moment here with You

Here’s my favorite live performance

Here’s a video that can always make me laugh!

But my favorite of all time is their stealth yoga, which is now a “private” video. Regardless, if i ever see a group of people doing yoga in a park, stealth yoga is how i’ll participate.

Leave a Reply

