What a waste….

15 Dec

Why is it in my free-time I turn to surfing the internet meaninglessly dreaming of vacations to Charleston, SC whilst I could be letting God be the center of that time? Now that I am out of school for the month, I have made plans to read books. Yes, books…I love me a good book on our walks with Christ – or personal testimony’s. One such book that has been on my list (and my roommate just so happens to own it, along with 2 others by the author) is Blue Like Jazz. I’ve heard phenomenal things from many people about this book – and I will be one of them once I am finished.

I think I am about 1/4 of the way through, and I honestly can say this book is already life changing. But please don’t ask me what it is about because I will probably give you some jumbled up answer, but basically it is about anything and everything having to do with our walks with Christ. Donald Miller has a gift of bringing many random thoughts and experiences to relate to one another to teach us about the Lord. There are times when I just have to stop reading and laugh, I think I’ve already done it twice (and like i said, i’m not even half way through!). If you have read it, you know what I’m talking about.

But even despite knowing how GREAT this book is – and how close it is within reach, I have not opened it all day. Instead, I chose to find cheap tickets to a far-fetched dream to Charleston this Summer. Maybe I’ll actually go…but I probably won’t. I have done the same thing many times this last year!

But alas, today is today and I will focus on today. Which includes me finishing up this meaningless blog and get to work and read that book.

So goodbye for the next 2.5 hours, readers. I am going to serve my Jesus.

Leave a Reply

