hear it out loud…

2 Nov

Sometimes all that’s needed is to hear the truth out loud. Lies fill your (my) mind and soon the lies are mistaken for truth. Is there a hidden meaning behind all the events that took place, is there more than meets the eye?

Paul tells us in Philippians 4:8 that, “…whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is right, whatever is pure,whatever is lovely, whatever is of good repute, if there is any excellence and if anything worthy of praisedwell on these things.”

I torture myself with lies ALL the time, sometimes it’s hard to see the truth behind all the lies I make myself believe. Sometimes I believe the lies more than the truth. I let the lies bring me down, down, down…and before I know it, my day is crappy because I let my mind wander a little too long.

The truth is this, Jesus Christ died for you, me, and everyone else. He not only died for you but created you PERFECTLY in His will. He has a purpose for you. He has a reason for the good AND bad (crappy, horrible, dreadful, hideous) times…and one day, if you let His joy fill your heart during those times, you will actually be THANKFUL for them. If you’re anything like me, you will even CRAVE a trial (only to despise it once one happens).

But as it says in James, “Consider it all joy, my brethren, when you encounter various trials. Knowing that the testing of faith produces endurance. And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete lacking in nothing.”

The truth is, is that we all have our own stories. Just like our deoxyribonucleic acid ;). No two are the same. HE has our perfect will in mind, and dwelling on things that are NOT true will turn our eyes from His gifts. This is a reminder as much for me as anyone, I suck (terribly) at focusing on the honorable things. Knowing the end result is often disaster…disappointment, frustration, temper tantrums.

I may be good at manipulating, but He see’s past that. No matter how hard I may try (and boy, do i try hard!), my manipulative self fails like mad with Him. And i thank Him for that.

2 Responses to “hear it out loud…”

  1. katemcdonald 2010 November 3 at 4:17 am #

    have I mentioned any time recently that I am really glad to know you via blog world? cause i am.

    • womanchild88 2010 November 3 at 10:36 am #

      Thank you!! I am so very thankful to know you through blog world as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

