Where did Summer go?

7 Oct

Back in June i wrote this blog – Summer (a montage)

I ended the blog with pretty much saying I was scared by what the Summer of 2010 held for me. I had no idea what to expect. I was scared of what could happen, I was scared of failure, heartbreak, and the possible loss of friends.

None of those things really happened. I did fail miserably with my bank account, but I’ve since learned and am now “debt” free if you want to call $150 in the whole real debt.

Any heartbreak that was inflicted upon my heart was by my own envy and manipulation. It was all self-inflicted and petty.

I lost one friend who recently moved to Idaho ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

…and I guess figuratively speaking, I lost another good one due to life changes. Which is probably the hardest to deal with because she has changed so much from the Jesus-loving girl I was best friends with.

Summer usually means a monumental time in my life. But this Summer was probably the most uneventful Summer of recent memory. I cannot quite call it boring but it was definitely on the verge. I didn’t go anywhere cool. But I did have a lot of fellowship…and the Stilly was the highlight of the Summer. That much is for sure. It’s aggravating knowing I spent a lot of my time fellowshipping with others inside when we could have done more adventurous stuff outside…and now i must spend the next 9 months inside.

It wasn’t a bad Summer, it wasn’t a good Summer. It was just any other season. Here are the highlights, though ๐Ÿ™‚

 

THE most random night of the Summer...it involved Search and Rescue

 

i saw a lot of beautiful sunset this Summer

 

i FINALLY got to see Lifehouse ๐Ÿ™‚ AMAZING!

I opened my door to these balls in my jeep one night...and then Patty helped me get Jon!

We were inspired by Dual Survival

this didn't last long...

 

Brazilian Uno...enough said.

Again, ย it wasn’t a bad Summer. It was just relatively uneventful compared to the others. Maybe I will learn why later on down the road……..

Leave a Reply

