trust me…

26 Aug

I trust the Lord has delivered me from an eternal life in hell by dying for me, therefore, giving me eternal and everlasting life with Him in Heaven. I have no doubt about that.

But why is it so hard to trust He knows my life better than I? He see’s my life in full view, where as i only see life right now. The now — being me fighting to be content. Of trying to always remember what He promised us ALL…

Matthew 6:25-34
Philippians 1:6
Jeremiah 29:11

My life has seasons that are quite obvious to myself – read this.

But this time…it feels as though i have let a new season slip by without realizing. Which is a blessing, actually. I was fighting to hold on to the old season, and the Lord delivered it from the tight grip i had. And I’m thankful. But even though i have, for the most part, let go of last season…i still struggle with the “why’s”. I still struggle with finding the meaning. I still struggle with forgetting the wonderfulness of it all…and seeking the beauty of this season. It’s like i am stuck in a Washington winter…ugly and gray…but somewhere there is beauty. Whether it is waiting for the snow or the crystal clear blue skies.

Still Beauty to be Found – Esterlyn

To see this whole world without any color
You’re missing beauty that’s under the cover
You try to pull back but you just couldn’t see it
Cause when it was there you didn’t believe it

And you never get what you want
If you don’t know what it is
And you don’t know what you want
But you know it’s not this
Oh you know it’s not this

The voices inside they’re getting harder to hide
The phone is ringing the spirit is willing
But you just can’t pick up what you have let down
Connecting this time has to happen some how

And you never get what you want
If you don’t know what it is
And you don’t know what you want
But you know it’s not this
Oh you know it’s not this

There is hope where you are going
There is a dream that has been spoken
There is beauty all around
Yeah, there is still beauty to be found

And you never get what you want
If you don’t know what it is
And you don’t know what you want
But you know it’s not this
Oh you know it’s not this

props to the lil sis

Leave a Reply

