never forget.

24 Aug

Tonight is a night i spent in giving thanks to the Lord. Having bitterness with these valleys, the nostalgic person within me drug myself to a place i won’t be quick to forget, and with the intentions of self-loathing. But what emerged during prayer, sitting at the same table and in the same spot with the same music playing, was a healing heart of thankfulness to Him. Thankfulness that at one point He gave me a glimpse of something i so longed for..and still do. I am thankful He will use this season i’ve gone through that i may give comfort to others. And thankfulness in having peace by knowing i am walking in His will for me and not my own…albeit clumsily.

While driving on the winding back roads between Lake Stevens and Snohomish, i was able to be thankful for the beautiful light a full moon shines on the trees. There was no mocking. And though all these things could put me in pitiful and dark mood…i chose to have joy. I am opening my heart to the Lord, letting Him take the lead. It’s not an easy road…i know. It’s hard not letting all the MANY little things get in the way. I am a person who remembers strongly the things that mean a lot to me. Even when the memories become mundane down the road, i am not quick to forget. But instead of the usual pity party i am prone to, i will give all glory to Him. Knowing that “Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above…” James 1:17

I will not let my fleshly desires bring the death of me, for He will save my soul. (James 1:14&21)

I pray to give Him all the glory…even when my heart is crushed. I pray for the desires of my heart, if in His will, come true…and quickly…but more-so i pray that even if i am still waiting 15 years down the road, i may still give Him all the glory. Every moment of every day, to You be the glory, Lord!

“Mountain Of God”

Thought that I was all alone
Broken and afraid
But You were there with me
Yes, You were there with me

And I didn’t even know
That I had lost my way
But You were there with me
Yes, You were there with me

‘Til You opened up my eyes
I never knew
That I couldn’t ever make it
Without You

Even though the journey’s long
And I know the road is hard
Well, the One who’s gone before me
He will help me carry on
After all that I’ve been through
Now I realize the truth
That I must go through the valley
To stand upon the mountain of God

As I travel on the road
That You have lead me down
You are here with me
Yes, You are here with me
I have need for nothing more
Oh, now that I have found
That You are here with me
Yes, You are here with me

I confess from time to time
I lose my way
But You are always there
To bring me back again

Sometimes I think of where it is I’ve come from
And the things I’ve left behind
But of all I’ve had, what I possessed
Nothing can quite compare
With what’s in front of me
With what’s in front of me

i must go through the valley to stand upon the mountain of God

Leave a Reply

