The Older I Get…

25 Mar

The more wise I become! I amaze myself…and I give the glory to my Jesus!

Unfortunately, not everyone allows themselves to experience such a privilege.

But truly, the Lord has really been “seasoning” me, so to speak, over the last couple years. Through said wisdom, I watch out for warning signs…and i LISTENED to them. I knew what to pray for – and am thankful when I open my eyes and realize He is faithful to answer my prayers. Just not always in the manner I expect!

This verse caught my eye last night while going over 1 Thessalonians 4 at The Gathering -

“Faithful is He who calls you, and He also will bring it to pass.” 1 Thessalonians  5:24

It’s amazing to see His handiwork. It’s an amazing feeling when you take each moment as it is, not jumping to conclusions. It’s an amazing feeling when a dumb little thing can totally give you a different perspective over a heartbreaking situation.

Lessons have been learned, my expectations have grown, and my faith in my FAITHFUL Lord Jesus has increased.

Over some stupid little thing…but a stupid little thing He knew I needed.

He really is amazing…

And His grace and mercy is never ending.

It’s not good to be afraid to pray for something, He already knows it all…you can’t hide! Bring it to His throne – and His will be done!

Amen. Come, Lord Jesus!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

